Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9

Reviews

    brian
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    22 April 2018

    Pleasant hotel with interesting features and central position but rooms a bit gloomy

    Room was gloomy with little outside light. It would have been nice to have had a comfortable chair in the room (only one upright chair at desk). Telephone didn't work properly and temperature of the shower varied second to second (sometimes nearly scalding but often stone cold). Nice to have the live music in early evening in the courtyard but pity it was modern/jazz rather than traditional
    Helpfulness of staff, good central position and interesting features around the hotel. Bar and restaurant were good and the central courtyard had a charcoal brazier and live music during happy hour 5.00-7.00pm,
    CLAUDIA
    br

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henk Crous
    za

    Review score

    7.1
    3 April 2018

    Cusco stay

    Terrible smell of sewerage in most rooms
    Authenticity
    Olivia Guerra
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lisa
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frauke
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 March 2018

    Excellent location, exceptional breakfast, helpful staff

    Complaining on a high level, but towels were a bit stained.
    Exceptional breakfast! Room was spacious and very clean. Staff was super helpful and everyone spoke english, which was very convenient.
    Qingying
    cn

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018
    Good location. Nice and warm staff. Tasty and abundant breakfast. Special decoration. Beautiful courtyard.
    Qingying
    cn

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018
    Located closed to the square but very quiet. Special decoration. Beautiful courtyard. Daily music show is sweet. Most important is that the staff are soooo helpful. I forgot my cellphone when I checked out. Once they found it, they sent it to Puno for me quickly and even paid the courier fee for me.
    ALVARO
    br

    Review score

    5.4
    18 February 2018

    Definitely not worth the price.

    Staff was not professional. -Front desk woman insisted in charging us 18% fee even though the fee does not apply for tourists. -We asked for a wake up call at 3:30 am and they called 4:40 am saying they forgot about the call. We almost miss the machu picchu train because of that -Room heating was not working -Bed was very noisy, couldn’t move.
    Breakfast was good
    Patrick
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 February 2018
    Lots of character and little touches that make a difference during our stag
    Ann
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marios
    cy

    Review score

    10
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alicia
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2018

    Wonderful!

    The hotel food was not exemplary, but it was not expensive and it was convenient.
    The location of the hotel was perfect. They answered all of our questions. The hotel was near all of the sites as well as grocery stores and laundry facilities.
    Alicia
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2018

    Comfortable, relaxing, peaceful

    The room service food and hotel restaurant food was only okay. Twice my soup was described as coming with bread and I had to ask the kitchen to bring the bread that came with the meal.
    The beds were comfy, breakfast was delicious with lots of options, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Free water, tea, fruit, and a turn-down service was provided. We left our bags at the hotel when we hiked the Inca Trail and they were waiting for us in our rooms when we got back to the hotel. We were provided with a to-go breakfast when we had to check out before breakfast time.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    13 December 2017

    Beautiful

    No complaints but a suggestion: a bar fridge in the room would have been nice.
    Beautiful rooms and amazing staff! Breakfast was good - highly recommend the crepes!
    Kate
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 December 2017

    Great location, friendly staff, cutest little hotel

    Didn't like the fact I couldn't stay there longer...
    Breakfast was amazing! Rooms were amazing! I loved the feel of the rooms and the styling. Internal balcony of the room was very cool overlooking the courtyard. Evening drinks, fire and live music were great!
    Anton
    tr

    Review score

    10
    26 November 2017

    Paradise in Cusco

    All is perfect
    Perfect hotel, maybe one of the best in Cusco. All you need - you will find there. In the evening live music and happy hours for pisco sour are awesome 👏
    Arnaud
    fr

    Review score

    5.8
    20 November 2017

    Will not come again

    The staff did not speak English or very badly Lot of noise in the hotel
Loading reviews